top of page
  • Writer's picturearielaaviva

Meta-post: length and complexity


Sometimes I reread what I've written and think "why would anyone read something this long and complicated? It's exhausting." I then try to comb through it for details to leave out and get stuck. The thing is, it's my reality. My life is f***ing exhausting. Everything takes a ridiculously long time to plan, problem-solve, execute, and assess. I can't do anything without thinking everything through and then recording it in my health log. Everything is complicated and can go wrong in a million different ways.


So while I'm sorry that what I'm giving to the world to read is not always fun, I hope you'll stick with it and honor what so many of us have to endure on a daily basis by witnessing a small portion of it here.

Thanks ;-)

10 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page