top of page
  • Writer's picturearielaaviva

Pain Mapping

One of the best tools I've learned for managing chronic pain is pain mapping. This can take many forms, but the key is to pay attention to (and ideally record) each different pain and triggers that may be causing it -- as well as what helps! It took me years to figure out enough to be helpful, but now it is life-changing. I still experience a lot of pain, but can brush some of it off because I know what it is and that it will go away. For many pains, I also know there are steps I can take for relief. Here is an example of what my pains look like:




42 views

Recent Posts

See All

Reflections on Gaza in the wake of Purim

For the many of you who don't know, yesterday was Purim, a Jewish holiday about the story of Esther.  It follows the typical cadence of a Jewish holiday, which has become a running joke in our culture

bottom of page